top of page

Illustration Exercise Tutorial #2

Updated: Jun 2, 2022


I had decided for the first part of the exercise to use an image of an alien for no reason other than I felt like it. The color choices were made to purely of random experimentation with moving the color points in the wheel after choosing a color palette that isolated to only 5 colors. The colors ended up invoking more earthy tones and made the alien seem more reptilian.

Again, with this second part, I had gone with pure randomness. I chose a wavy line art, and instantly wanted to invoke a "Charlie and the chocolate factory" vibe, this being because I had re-watched the film recently. Upon experimentation and continuous searching through the tools I had ended up with these very interesting patterns that filled in the spaces. There are also a lot of basic colors in the image as well, but I went ahead and re-did some of the sections to contain the interesting patterns.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Anchor 1

About Me

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. It’s easy. Just click “Edit Text” or double click me to add your own content and make changes to the font. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

#LeapofFaith

Posts Archive

Keep Your Friends
Close & My Posts Closer.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page