top of page

Photoshop Tutorial #1



I first started this image by deciding on creating an image that shows Socrates's idea of justice. Socrates views justice as a virtue of the human soul that depends on the account of the human soul. There is appetite, reason, and spirit. So I found three images that would represent each of them. The statue of Socrates represented himself and reason. The flaming desire represented the appetite. The hand with the light represented the soul. After placing these images in the order of Socrates, the light hand and the flaming desire I started to change the blend of the two latter images to be slightly less visible, thus blending the three images. I then added a layer mask on the flaming desire image, and proceeded to use the brush tool to get rid of everything except the flaming desire word. I had to also crop the whole project to give focus on the the center and Socrates.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Anchor 1

About Me

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. It’s easy. Just click “Edit Text” or double click me to add your own content and make changes to the font. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

#LeapofFaith

Posts Archive

Keep Your Friends
Close & My Posts Closer.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page