top of page

Photoshop Tutorial #2




I started by placing the image of the apple on a wooden desk into the program. Then I used the quick selection tool to isolate the apple. Then I used the eyedropper tool to choose the color of the desk. Selecting the brush tool I colored over the apple with the color mode selected to keep the details of the apple but change the color to be the same as the desk. I then did the same for the desk but in reverse color, making the desk red. I chose to different red hues off of the apple for the darker colors on the table and the lighter parts. Then after small adjustments I used the quick select tool to isolate different sections of the background to make them different colors.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Anchor 1

About Me

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. It’s easy. Just click “Edit Text” or double click me to add your own content and make changes to the font. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

#LeapofFaith

Posts Archive

Keep Your Friends
Close & My Posts Closer.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page